END OF MY 365 PAGE

new beginnings 2

Every new beginning comes from some other beginning’s end

Every year brings an impossibly slew of new challenges, opportunities and inspiration. 2014 has been quite year for me: I handled challenging and difficult projects, cried a lot, got leaner, succeeded and failed at a bunch of things. Reflecting on the previous year’s journey and the massive amount of things I succeeded and failed at, I thought that it would be useful to share the lessons I have learned as well as the favorite things that inspired me to do more.

Since it is still early January and new beginnings are the themes of the month, allow me to share the panorama of my 365 life page and what I learned about life recently.

ON DETERMINATION:

DETERMINATION PAYS OFF…

Every now and then the fat girl inside of me whispers in my ear to just give up; that’s it’s easier to slacked off, be lazy and eat. It takes a large amount of patience, determination and discipline to be able to lose and keep the weight off.

THEN

THEN

 

NOW

NOW

collage

I don’t want to be that fat girl again. I want to feel better, look great.. Knowing I’m healthy and be able to rock any outfit I choose.

Was down from size 10 to size 2. My mantra: EAT CLEAN. TRAIN DIRTY. ROCK THOSE CROP TOPS, SUMMER BIKINIS AND THOSE MAXI DRESSES

11DSC_0064DSC_0300MAXI1
ON LOVE

To fall more in love with the man who died for me

IMG_20141116_092748and to trust God’s perfect timing…

God has perfect timing; never early, never late. It takes a little patience and faith . But it’s worth the wait.

213b7b30d24d47c6388a2ed92f85f854

To be brave enough to lose what wasn’t meant to be…

d83cf08227e82860634a78ff6dad5507

And to love unconditionally

51

LOVE OF MY LIFE

66

CHRISTMAS 2014

 

ON FAITH:

To learn to have that childlike faith….

e7d280364df2b907396398c4fca699d5 and to walk in obedience

25237ba8c51262e12bf99fcab97a00d3ON DEVELOPING PASSION:

To never let that kid in me die

DSC_0864 DSC_086020141224_135731

To find inspiration

 by reading books as many as I could

DSC_0349

by taking pictures as many as I could

DSC_0334

We take photos as a return ticket to a moment otherwise gone…

by writing stories as many as I could

DSC_0370

ON CAREER:

 To find balance

there's no way I was born to just pay bills and to work hard until you don’t have to introduce yourself…

To be a team player and be able to treat your team like a family

IMG_64228723056133

ON SELF:

To be honest with what I want and to enjoy life’s simple joys

Amazing things happen when you get honest with yourself and start doing what you love, what makes you happy. Your life literally slows down. You stop wishing for the weekend. You stop merely looking forward to special events. You begin to love in each moment and to live into the moment. You just ride the wave that is life, with this feeling of contentment and joy. You move fluidly, steadily, calm and grateful. A veil is lifter, and a whole new perspective is born.

DSC_0859

The simple note from my barista makes me smile

DSC_0829

This cup is so creative and is so cute to look at

DSC_0825

I love old and vintage feel…

109

Serenity

To be fearless and bold

do not fearTo be thankful for the three types of people in my life:

Who helped me in my difficult times

Who left me in my difficult time

Who put me in difficult times

Until you are broken, you don't know what you are made of. It gives you the ability to build yourself all over again, but stronger than ever...

Until you are broken, you don’t know what you are made of. It gives you the ability to build yourself all over again, but stronger than ever…

Today is the 12th page of my another 365 page life story and I am reminded that each day is a new beginning. Everybody has been given new day to use as we please. It is all up to us if we want to waste it or use it for something worthwhile. Either way, what we do today is important because we are exchanging a day of our lives for it.

New Year will always be a clean journal, ready to be scribbled at with gorgeous new ideas. This 2015, let us make sure that our lives are inspiring and better than story we made in 2014.

Copy of stay strong

About giadre

My life could be packed into simple words- I live to be uncommonly well.
This entry was posted in MUSINGS and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts.. XOXO

