MY FAVORITE ‘F’ WORD

TGIF

Friday is my favorite F word because it is the day after Thursday which eventually precedes Saturday!

I am one of those people who wait all week for Friday. I don’t know if there is a scientific explanation to it but it seems like my mind is programmed to be happy on this day of the week.

One of the interesting things about Friday is that you learn to live and find balance in life and work by simply taking a time off to celebrate life’s simplest pleasures. These pleasures could be meeting up with friends, catching up with what you are reading, walking slowly at the park while drinking coffee or simply staying lazy at the couch.

In my case, I celebrate Fridays with my ‘wins’ (no matter how small) and write my personal success patterns. This is the way I practice my attitude of gratitude while creating a simple documentation of what’s going on in my life. It is also a chance of figuring out what I learn throughout the week that I could carry on in my wealth of experiences.

mindovermatter

Today is the 27th Friday of year 2014, this past week has been a crazy roller-coaster ride which has enabled me to learn certain things like never before.

These are my week’s lessons.

  1. Aim for excellence. Dream Big– life is too short to be a mediocre. My aim now is to shoot for the moon and dream big. After all, even if I miss the moon I will still land on stars.Fonts-Created-By-Homeless-People-06
  2. Don’t based your decisions on the advice of those who don’t have to deal with the results – just listen to your instinct and to the advice of those who know you very well and are there for you unconditionally.img 522
  3. Being happy is a very personal thing and it really has nothing to do with anyone else. Really.12 3 4
  4. Passion or nothing at all– I just fell in love with people’s passion; the way their eyes lit up when they talked about the thing they love and the way they are filled with light. Their energies are contagious. Brings positivism. Makes you want to be like them.tetart1
  5. Know when to give your 101%- wasted time and wasted energy are worse than wasted money.free-business-stock-photos-1do not rip yourself
  6. Travel as much as you could. I love the feeling of being anonymous in a city or place I have never been before. It is like learning outside the four corners of our classrooms. In one way or another, traveling gives me better ideas and a wider perspective of the world.Abandoned Domino Sugar Factory , Brooklyn, New York catacombs paris paris lock City  Hall Station, New York City, New Yoro Chateau Miranda, Celles Belgium pripyat, ukraine to get away someday PARIS
  7. Find your purpose– God gave us all a purpose. It is up to us to discover it. As old adage says, ‘Fall in love with the process and answers will come’.DSC00081Copy of stay strong
About giadre

My life could be packed into simple words- I live to be uncommonly well.
This entry was posted in MUSINGS and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts.. XOXO

